Fourteen finance and accounting vacancies were open when we checked them on 7 November 2026, from a manufacturer’s accountant in Alberta to a tax associate in Tokyo and an audit supervisor in Port Harcourt. For the boards, licensing rules and pay data behind these ads, see our guide to finance and accounting jobs abroad. The list covers 10 countries and runs from two years’ experience to senior consolidation and audit roles, and every ad was opened on its original page.
Last checked: 7 November 2026. Listings expire; if an ad has closed, try the employer’s careers page or the board’s search for similar roles.
In-house accounting and controlling: six roles
These are roles inside a single company, keeping its books, closing its accounts and reporting to management. Most require the local accounting software and language, so check the language line first. Unless stated, the ads give no closing date.
Financial Accountant, Propak Systems, Airdrie, Canada
Posted 6 November 2026 and advertised until 27 November. The manufacturer offers C$70,000 to 85,000 a year, to be negotiated, for a permanent, full-time, on-site role. It asks for a bachelor’s degree or equivalent experience and two to three years in accounting, and does not mention a CPA designation. The ad says candidates with or without a Canadian work permit may apply. See the Propak ad on Job Bank.
Accountant (Buchhalter), PlantaCorp, Hamburg, Germany
Online since 6 November 2026; salary not stated. The open-ended role runs 20 to 40 hours a week at the company’s Eidelstedt office and production site, in morning or afternoon shifts. It asks for two to three years of accounting experience, confident use of DATEV and Microsoft Office, very good German and good English. See the PlantaCorp ad on Make it in Germany.
Accountant, Omniva, Estonia
Expires 5 December 2026; salary not stated. Omniva, the Estonian postal and logistics group, is hiring a full-time accountant and lists English and Estonian as the working languages. The ad gives few other details and points applicants to pay statistics on palgad.ee. Read the Omniva ad on CV.ee.
Business Controller, Kuoni Tumlare, Tallinn, Estonia
Expires 15 November 2026. Pay is €2,900 to 3,080 gross a month for a full-time role with partial remote work. It asks for a fully qualified accountant, ACCA, CIMA or equivalent, with at least five years in finance business partnering, FP&A or commercial finance, advanced Excel and excellent English. See the Tumlare ad on CV.ee.
Scheme Accountant, Universal Health, Sunninghill, South Africa
Posted 1 November 2026; pay described as market related. The permanent role covers scheme accounts, and medical scheme experience is an advantage. It asks for a bachelor’s degree in accounting or finance and three to five years of experience, with Excel, Sage 50 (Pastel) and Business Central skills listed as advantages. See the Universal Health ad on PNet.
Accountant, Temple University Japan Campus, Tokyo
Updated 29 October 2026. Pay is over ¥4.5 million a year, commensurate with experience, for a 37.5-hour week with Japanese social insurance, pension and a retirement payment system. It asks for native-level Japanese, business English, intermediate Excel and a few years of accounting experience; a Nissho bookkeeping certificate is a plus. See the Temple University Japan ad on Daijob.
Shared service centers in Prague: two roles
Prague centers keep the books for group companies in other countries, so the language requirement depends on the countries covered as much as on Czech law. Neither ad states pay.
Senior Accountant, DACH and Netherlands, Brown-Forman, Prague, Czech Republic
Listed 3 November 2026 as a full-time, open-ended contract. The role covers the drinks company’s German, Austrian, Swiss and Dutch entities and asks for six years in accounting or finance, ideally at an international company, with SAP experience. Fluent English and Czech or Polish are required, with German an advantage, and ACCA, CPA or Big Four experience is listed as nice to have. See the Brown-Forman ad on Jobs.cz.
General Ledger Accountant, Bureau Veritas, Prague, Czech Republic
Listed 3 November 2026 as a one-year, full-time contract. The role needs native Czech, advanced reading of Cyrillic script at C1 or C2 and English at B1 or above. It asks for three years of accounting experience with secondary education, or five years with a degree, plus fair knowledge of IFRS and ERP systems such as J.D. Edwards. See the Bureau Veritas ad on Jobs.cz.
Audit, tax, fiduciary and consolidation: six roles
These roles depend most on local rules: tax law, statutory audit and local licenses. Two of the six require a national accounting license, and one sets an upper age limit.
Client Accountant, international trust group (via Finders), Geneva, Switzerland
Published 12 October 2026; salary not stated. The recruiter is hiring for the Geneva office of an unnamed trust and fiduciary group, for a permanent, office-based role. It asks for one to three years in accounting, audit or fiduciary work, fluent English at C1 and French at B1; ACCA, CIMA or the Swiss brevet fédéral is an asset. Valid Swiss work authorization is required, and cross-border commuters are accepted. See the Finders ad on jobs.ch.
Contador (Outsourcing Contable), Forvis Mazars, Bogotá, Colombia
Published 26 October 2026. The audit and advisory firm lists COP 2.5 million to 3 million a month, though the text says salary is negotiable, for an open-ended, hybrid role on weekdays from 8:00 to 18:00. It requires a public accountant degree with a current tarjeta profesional, at least two years as an accounting assistant or analyst and strong Excel. See the Forvis Mazars ad on elempleo.
Senior Consolidation Professional, Enel Colombia, Bogotá
Published 8 October 2026. The energy company offers COP 5.5 million to 6 million a month on a fixed-term, hybrid contract. It requires a public accountant with a current tarjeta profesional, at least five years in financial reporting and period-end close with verifiable IFRS consolidation work, English at B1 and advanced Excel. See the Enel Colombia ad on elempleo.
Japan Tax Associate, Leo Wealth Japan, Tokyo
Updated 30 October 2026. Pay is ¥5 million to 7 million a year plus twice-yearly bonuses, for a hybrid role in Chuo-ku covering Japanese individual income tax and international taxation. It asks for a degree in accounting, finance, economics, law or business, Japanese at JLPT N2 or above and business-level English; progress toward the Japanese or US CPA is preferred. See the Leo Wealth ad on Daijob.
Internal Audit Officer, Salaam Microfinance Bank, Nairobi, Kenya
Updated 5 November 2026; deadline not stated. Pay is listed as KSh 90,000 to 105,000, without saying whether that is monthly. The mid-level role covers systems and general audit and asks for a bachelor’s degree and three years of experience, with references to the Global Internal Audit Standards and IT audit frameworks. The listing says international talent is welcome. See the Salaam ad on BrighterMonday.
Audit Supervisor, FireBrand Industries, Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Posted about 5 November 2026; deadline not stated. The header shows NGN 250,000 to 400,000, but the body says NGN 350,000 to 450,000 monthly, so confirm with the employer. It asks for a chartered accountant with more than two years post-qualification, at least five years in an audit firm, an HND in accounts and QuickBooks experience. The ad sets an age limit of 40 and requires Port Harcourt residence or relocation. See the FireBrand ad on Jobberman.
Before you apply
Several ads here come from recruiters acting for employers they do not name, as in Geneva. Ask for the employer’s name before an interview, and where one is given, confirm the role on its own careers page. Work-rights rules differ by country: the Canadian ad accepts applicants without a work permit, while the Swiss ad requires existing authorization.
The nearest deadlines are Kuoni Tumlare’s business controller role on 15 November 2026 and Propak’s financial accountant role on 27 November. Omniva’s ad runs until 5 December.